*** Please See Notice Below Regarding the New eFile Reviewer Tool ***

eFile Reviewer Tool Notice


In December 2012, the Texas Supreme Court mandated e-filing in civil matters. The first group of counties (Harris, Dallas, Tarrant, Bexar, Travis, Collin, Denton, El Paso, Hidalgo and Fort Bend), the Supreme Court, the Court of Criminal Appeals and the 14 Courts of Appeal become mandatory January 1, 2014. E-filing in all other counties will become mandatory on a graduated schedule through July 1, 2016.


This means that attorneys will no longer be able to file paper documents at the clerk's counter.  


Please see below for additional information:

Civil e-Filing Quick Guide

Electronic File Service Provider Contact Information

Civil e-Filing FAQs

Court Rules for E-Filing in the Tarrant County Probate Courts

E-file Reference Guide for New Case Filings


Pursuant to changes by the Judicial Committee on Information Technology, e-file options will change effective July 21, 2014.


JCIT Standards, Version 1.3

This page was last modified on November 30, 2021


County Telephone Operator 817-884-1111

Tarrant County provides the information contained in this web site as a public service. Every effort is made to ensure that information provided is correct. However, in any case where legal reliance on information contained in these pages is required, the official records of Tarrant County should be consulted. Tarrant County is not responsible for the content of, nor endorses any site which has a link from the Tarrant County web site.

100 E. Weatherford, Fort Worth, Texas 76196