City of Fort Worth Mayors and Council Members 1967 - Present

Mayors

Betsy Price

7/12/2011 to present

Mike Moncrief

5/20/2003 to 7/12/2011

Kenneth Barr

5/21/1996 to 5/20/2003

Kay Granger

5/21/1991 to 12/19/1995

Bob Bolen

2/2/1982 to 5/21/1991

Past District 2
Council Members

Sal Espino

5.7.2005 to Present

Jim Lane

5.1.1993 to 5.7.2005

Carlos Puente

5.25.1991 to 5.1.1993

Louis J. Zapata, Sr.

4.19.1977 to 5.25.1991

Past District 3

Council Members
W.B. 'Zim' Zimmerman

6.13.2009 to present

Chuck Silcox

5.25.1991 to 10.24.2008

William N. Garrison

4.20.1985 to 5.5.1991

Dwaine Johnson

4.7.1981 to 4.20.1985

Clark Martin

11.20.1979 to 4.7.1981

Woodie Woods

5/1/1979 to 11/10/1981

Hugh Parmer

4/5/1977 to 5/1/1979

Clif Overcash

4/14/1975 to 4/5/1977

R.M. Stovall

4/6/1969 to 4/14/1975

DeWitt McKinley

4/6/1967 to 4/9/1969

Joe Bruce Cunningham 4.4.1973 to 4.19.1977

(First single-member district election

occurred on April 19, 1977)

Jess M. Johnston, Jr.

4.9.1969 to 4.4.1973

Harris P. Hoover

4.2.1963 to 4.9.1969

Jim Bradshaw

4.14.1975 to 11.13.1979

(First single member district election

occurred on April 19, 1977)

Cliff Overcash

4.4.1973 to 4.14.1975

Taylor Gandy

4.9.1969 to 4.4.1973

Past District 4 Council Members

Daniel L. Scarth 5.13.2006 to Present

Becky Haskin

5.1.1993 to 5.13.2006

Morris Matson

5.25.1991 to 5.1.1993

Kay Granger

5.6.1989 to 5.4.1991

Russell Lancaster

4.7.1981 to 5.6.1989

Past District 5 Council Members

Franklin Moss

5.12.2007 to Present

Donavan Wheatfall

6.11.2004 to 5.12.2007

Franklin Moss

8.8.1998 to 6.6.2004

Eugene McCray

5.6.1995 to 5.21.1998

McKinley Jackson

5.3.1993 to 5.6.1995

Eugene McCray

5.20.1989 to 5.3.1993

Past District 6 Council Members

Jungus Jordan

6.11.2005 to Present

Clyde Picht

5.3.1997 to 5.7.2005

Jewell Woods

5.4.1991 to 5.3.1997

Gary Gilley

7.12.1986 to 5.4.1991

Kathy Weatherby

2.2.1982 to 7.12.1986

Jeff Davis

4.19.1977 to 4.7.1981

(First single member district election

occurred on April 19, 1977)

John J. O'Neill

4.7.1971 to 4.19.1977

Ira Kersnick

4.24.1967 to 4.7.1971

Bert C. Williams

4.10.1979 to 5.20.1989

Mrs. Walter Barbour

4.19.1977 to 4.10.1979

(First single member district election

occurred on April 19, 1977.)

Hugh Parmer

4.14.1975 to 4.5.1977

Ted C. Peters

4.9.1969 to

Bob Bolen

4.10.1979 to 11.10.1981

Woodie W. Woods

4.14.1975 to 4.10.1979

(First single member district election

occurred on April 19, 1977.)

Leonard E. Briscoe

4.7.1971 to 4.14.1975

Past District 7 **Council Members**

Dennis Shingleton 7/12/2011 to present **Carter Burdette** 5/7/2005 to 7/12/2011 John Stevenson

5/3/2003 to 5/7/2005 Jeff Wentworth

5/3/1997 to 5/3/2003

Bill Meadows

5/5/1990 to 5/3/1997

Steve Murrin

7/12/1986 to 1/16/1990 Richard C/ Newkirk 5/5/1975 to 3/15/1986

(First single member district election

occurred on April 19, 1977)

Pat Reece

4/7/1971 to 5/5/1975

Past District 8 Council Members

Kelly Allen Gray 7/10/2012 to present Kathleen Hicks 5/7/2005 to 7/10/2012 Ralph McCloud 6/10/1997 to 5/7/2005 Virginia Nell Webber

4/4/1987 to 6/10/1997

Past District 9 **Council Members**

Joel Burns

1.8.2008 to present Wendy Davis 5.1.1999 to 1.8.2008 Cathy Hirt

5.4.1996 to 5.1.1999

Kenneth Barr

5.1.1993 to 5.4.1996 David Chappell

5.6.1989 to 5.1.1993

Jim A. Bagsby

4/19/1977 to 4/4/1987

(First single member district election

occurred on April 19, 1977)

Henry Meadows

4/4/1973 to 4/19/1977

W. S. Kemble, Jr.

2.10/1964 to 4/4/1973

Estil Vance, Jr.

4.20.1985 to 5.6.1989

Herman Stute

5.1.1979 to 4.6.1985

Shirley Johnson

4.19.1977 to 5.1.1979

(First single member district election

occurred on April 19, 1977)

Margret Rimmer

4.7.1971 to 4.19.1977