Online Services Government
  • Departments
  • Commissioners Court
  • Elected Officials
  • Courts
  • Justice of the Peace Courts
  • Constables
  • Residents Visitors Business Employment

    Tarrant County Mayors’ Council Election of 2017 Officers


    What:        On December 5, 2016, during the Mayors’ Council Annual Meeting held at the Hurst Conference Center, the following Mayors were                                   elected as 2017 Officers;



    •        Honorable Gerald Jourbert, Mayor of Forest Hill was elected Chairperson
    •        Honorable Patrick Jacob, Mayor of Lakeside was elected Vice Chairperson
    •        Honorable Mark Matthews, Mayor of Keller was elected Secretary/Treasurer
    •        Honorable Jim Griffin, Mayor of Bedford was elected Past Chairperson


    Background:    The Mayors’ Council, established in 1975, serves as an Advisory Public Policy Council for local elected officials in Tarrant County.  The                              Council is comprised of the Mayor of each City, along with the County Judge who serves in an ex-officio position.  The Council meets                              six times a year to discuss public policy; state and federal legislative actions and/or changes; transportation; and other issues impacting                          the 41 cities in Tarrant County.   The incoming Officers will serve one year terms.



    For more information, contact Patricia Ward, the Executive Director, at 817-850-7946.


    News release date: December 12, 2016


    County Telephone Operator 817-884-1111

    Tarrant County provides the information contained in this web site as a public service. Every effort is made to ensure that information provided is correct. However, in any case where legal reliance on information contained in these pages is required, the official records of Tarrant County should be consulted. Tarrant County is not responsible for the content of, nor endorses any site which has a link from the Tarrant County web site.

    This site is best experienced with supported browsers: Internet Explorer 9 and above, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Apple Safari. If you use an older or unsupported browser, you might notice that some features do not function properly. Click the browser name above to learn more about the recommended browsers.

    County Seal

    100 E. Weatherford, Fort Worth, Texas 76196